Special Days & Discounts

Family Day / Silver Day

Family Day / Silver Day

Family Day
Tokyo Metropolitan Government has designated every third Saturday and following Sunday each month as “Family Days” under the slogan “Let’s deepen parent-children bonds and think about family relationships.” On these days, Tokyo Metropolitan Art Museum offers qualifying visitors discounts on admission fees to Special and Thematic Exhibitions organized by the Museum.

When held

Every third Saturday and following Sunday

Exhibitions

Special and Thematic Exhibitions organized by the Museum

Target audience

Guardians accompanying children of 18 years of age or younger (residing in Tokyo, 2 people)
※Identification is required

Discount

Half off the regular admission fee (only for Special and Thematic Exhibitions)

Schedule

April 20 (Sat) – 21 (Sun), 2019

No applicable exhibition

May 18 (Sat) – 19 (Sun), 2019

Gustav Klimt: Vienna – Japan 1900

June 15 (Sat) – 16 (Sun), 2019

Gustav Klimt: Vienna – Japan 1900

July 20 (Sat) – 21 (Sun), 2019

Yasuko Iba, A Way of Seeing

August 17 (Sat) – 18 (Sun), 2019

Yasuko Iba, A Way of Seeing

October 19 (Sat) – 20 (Sun), 2019

Masterpieces of Impressionism: The Courtauld Collection

December 21 (Sat) – 22 (Sun), 2019

Ueno Artist Project 2019: “Artists Look at Children”

January 18 (Sat) – 19 (Sun), 2020

No applicable exhibition

Silver Day
Tokyo Metropolitan Government has designated every third Wednesday each month as "Silver Day." On this day, Tokyo Metropolitan Art Museum exempts qualifying visitors from admission fees to Special and Thematic Exhibitions and other exhibitions organized by the Museum.
※ Crowds are expected on this day. Please allow sufficient time for your visit.

When held

Every third Wednesday of month

Exhibitions

Special and Thematic Exhibitions organized by the Museum

Target audience

Visitors 65 years of age or older
※Identification is required

Discount

Free admission (only to applicable Special and Thematic Exhibitions)

Schedule

April 17 (Wed), 2019

No applicable exhibition

July 17 (Wed), 2019

No applicable exhibition

August 21 (Wed), 2019

Yasuko Iba, A Way of Seeing

January 15 (Wed), 2020

No applicable exhibition